Home Feature Rep Mahmud Mohammed now chairs housing committee

Rep Mahmud Mohammed now chairs housing committee


Rep Mahmud Mohammed (APC, Niger) has been appointed Chairman, House Standing Committee on Housing.

This was announced by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara on Wednesday.

In all, 11 of the house’s 96 standing committees got new leaders.

The newly appointed are: FCT Judiciary – Dandutse Mutari (APC, Jigawa); Rules and Business – Edward Pwajok (PDP, Plateau); Land Transport – Abdulmumin Jibrin (APC, Kano); FCT – Emmanuel Orker-Jev (PDP, Benue); Human Rights – Sadiq Abubakar (APC, Adamawa); Solid Minerals – Tajudeen Abbas (APC, Kaduna).

Others are: Privatization and Commercialization – Haliru Jika (APC, Bauchi); Constituency Outreach – Yerima Ahmad (APC, Bauchi); Police – Lawal Abubakar (APC, Adamawa); and Population – Aminu Sani (APC, Sokoto).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here